Yefim BronfmanPianist

Buy the CD

Buy album on Amazon Download from iTunes

Where is Fima now?

  • September 21, 22 + 23 IVES: Symphony No.4, 'Comedy' PROKOFIEV: Piano Concerto No.2 PROKOFIEV: Symphony No.1, 'Classical' SHOSTAKOVICH: Symphony No.9

    Jones Hall - Houston, TX

  • September 27 + 30 PROKOFIEV: Symphony No.1 BARTOK: Piano Concerto No.2 PROKOFIEV: Symphony No.3

    Severance Hall - Cleveland, OH

  • October 6 RIMSKY-KORSAKOV: Excerpts from Legend of the Invisible City of Kitezh PROKOFIEV: Piano Concerto No.2 TCHAIKOVSKY: Fragments from Swan Lake

    Musikverein - Vienna, Austria


Prokofiev: Piano Concertos Nos. 2 & 4 Overture on Hebrew Themes

Israel Philharmonic Orchestra Juilliard String Quartet Zubin Mehta, conductor

Product DetailsWorks by Sergei Prokofiev

ReleaseDate: October 4, 1994 Number of Discs: 1 Label: Sony Classics


  • On the CD
  • 1.

    Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 16

  • 2.

    Piano Concerto No. 4 in B flat major (for the left hand), Op. 53

  • 3.

    Overture on Hebrew Themes, for clarinet, string quartet & piano, Op. 34